HCSEC AwardsLogo
Home Summit Breakthrough TBV Conference CLS

Summit Awards [2021]

The Summit Awards ceremony and Night of Excellence is a North American-wide recognition program established by the HealthCare Service Excellence Conference. This unique celebration recognizes exceptional Service Excellence by awarding nominees a Pinnacle Award. Pinnacle Achievers in each of the 15 award categories are then eligible to receive the prestigious Summit Award, which recognizes significant achievement and dedication in improving initiatives in the following areas:

Summit Award Recipients

2019 2018 2018 2017 2016 ALL

Pinnacle and Summit Awards Recipients

Pinnacle statusis awarded to the top 3 or 4 nominees in each category.
Click on the black bar to see the 2021 Summit Award Recipient.

Service Excellence Advisor – 1st Year

A team leader and role model who encourages and supports others to improve

Noah Stevens Noah Stevens

Noah Stevens Allen Parish Community Healthcare

Service Excellence Ambassador

A role model with a positive attitude, who assists, motivates and guides SEA’s

Keeighja KinnieKeeighja Kinnie

Keeighja Kinnie from Neighborhood Health.

Accepting Award is Maranda Coe

Exceptional Nurse

Provides outstanding levels of compassion and quality care. Is supportive, a good listener and is always improving

Linda Southam Linda Southam

Linda Southamfrom Family Health West

Accepting Award is Lori Randall

Exceptional Employee

Provides exceptional service to both patients/customers and fellow employees

Joey Rost Joey Rost

Joey Rost from Sioux Falls Specialty Hospital

Empowering Manager

A true leader who encourages individuals to achieve great results

Chris RobertsChris Roberts

Chris Roberts from Adair County Health System

Accepting Award is Amy O’Rourke

Customer Focused Physician

Professional and respectful, with compassion for those they serve

Dr. Jerald BybeeJerald Bybee

Dr. Jerald Bybee from Jackson County Regional Health Center

Accepting Award is Jean Hayes

Customer Focused Provider

Respectful and professional, with empathy for those they serve

Mary Lynette WadeMary Lynette Wade

Mary Lynette Wade from Union General Hospital

Accepting Award is Evalyn Ormond

Service Excellence Advisor Team

A team with positive attitude, who combine their frontline enthusiasm and skills for the betterment of all

Masked WinnersMasked Winners

Masked Winners from Osceola Regional Health Center

Accepting Award is Ben Davis


An innovative group of leaders, working together, to effect improvement

Emergency Department Throughput Emergency Department Throughput

Employee Awards & Recognition from Crawford County Memorial Hospital

Accepting Award is Brandi Mefferd

DO IT Improvement

Defining dissatisfiers, taking action, and creating improvement

Inventory DO IT TeamInventory DO IT Team

Inventory DO IT Team from Madison County Health Care System

Accepting Award is Stacey Mitchell

SEA Super Coach

Provides exceptional leadership, encouragement, and guidance

Craig Jay Craig Jay

Craig Jay from Grand River Health

OASIS Super Coach

Provides remarkable guidance, influence, and encouragement.

Todd Woods Todd Woods

Todd Woods from Pike County Memorial Hospital

Accepting Award is Tylie Mills

Implementation Coordinator

A pillar in the organization; leads, motivates, listens, communicates and coaches

Kathy WinterKathy Winter

Kathy Winter from Osceola Regional Health Center

Amy MobleyAmy Mobley

Amy Mobley from Ringgold County Hospital

Accepting Award is Kaylee Mackey & Ashley Briner

Service Excellence Council

Dedicated, committed to the vision, ensuring exceptional teamwork with forward momentum

Perry County Memorial HospitalPCMH Service Excellence Council

Perry County Memorial Hospital from Tell City, IN

Accepting Award is Brett LeClere, Don Sprinkle, Kelly Litherland & Kayla Gehlhausen

Motivating Administrator

An individual using creativity and understanding to motivate improvement

Dr. Heidi HelgesonDr. Heidi Helgeson

Dr. Heidi Helgeson from Rio Grande Hospital & Clinics

Accepting Award is Kylie Wilkinson

Inspiring CEO/President

A leader who inspires with energy and commitment to improve.

Erin MuckErin Muck

Erin Muck from Crawford County Memorial Hospital

Accepting Award is Dr. Libby Ranniger

Medical Clinic of Choice

A medical clinic that embodies Service Excellence in the capacity of compassion and education

Ozarks Healthcare Behavioral Health CenterOzarks Healthcare Behavioral Health Center

Ozarks Healthcare Behavioral Health Center, in West Plains, MO

Accepting Award is Richard McGee and team

Hospital Provider of Choice

A market leader for employee retention and patient satisfaction

Memorial HospitalMemorial Hospital

Memorial Hospital in Carthage, IL

Accepting Award is Ada Bair and team

The 2021 Founder's Award

An individual or organization who best demonstrates and lives the meaning of Service Excellence

Evalyn Ormond

The Founder's Award recipient is Evalyn Ormond, CEO, Union General Hospital from Farmerville, LA

This year’s recipient has been the driving force behind her hospital’s successful transformation to a culture of healing kindness